How To Get A Vape Underage? 2024 Update

How to get a vape underage

If you are considering getting a vape underage, you might look for stores, websites, and local smoke shops or consult your older friends or acquaintances. Getting vapes underage might have been an easy task some days back, but not now. The vaping laws now are even stricter and do not allow those under 18 to buy vapes. 

As the popularity of vaping grows, so too does the number of people curious about trying it out. Vaping is a safe alternative to traditional tobacco products and can be enjoyed by adults over 18 in most countries. Although there are vaping laws and regulations to restrict access to minors, there is still some confusion about what exactly defines an adult under legal terms regarding vaping age requirements and purchasing vaping products.

How Do Teens Get Vapes?

No matter how strict the regulations are, there are several sources for teens to get vapes. Some of these include the following: 

1) They ask for or borrow it from older friends and acquaintances who can buy it easily as they belong to that age group. 

2) They might buy it from online websites or social media platforms where age verification is not very stringent.

3) Teenagers may also find some vape shops or retail stores that are not strict about enforcing age restrictions.

4) Some teens might also attend parties where vapes are available, hosted explicitly by those who own vapes.

5) Teens may also ask their friends to buy it for them. 

6) A smaller population of teenagers is also seen buying vapes from certain plugs available on Snapchat.

can you buy vape at 16

How Old Do You Have To Be To Buy A Vape? 

Buying vape for a minor is considered an offense. The legal age to purchase vapes varies from one jurisdiction to another. In many countries, the legal age to vape and buy one is typically set to align with the legal drinking age or age at which one can purchase tobacco products. Below are the legal ages to buy vapes in the 50 states of the USA. 

Most states have set the legal age to purchase a vape at 21 years. These states include Texas, Alabama, Connecticut, California, Colorado, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Kentucky, Wyoming, Washington, Virginia, South Dakota, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Nevada, Arkansas, Delaware, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Jersey, and more.

However, a few states, such as Alaska and Arizona, have set the minimum age to buy vapes at 19 years, while Kansas, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, South Carolina, West Virginia, and Wisconsin have set the minimum age at 18.

Wrapping Up 

Age is a crucial factor when it comes to vaping. People of all ages need to be aware of the legal age requirements and the potential risks associated with underage vaping. On December 20, 2019, the Trump administration approved raising the legal smoking age to 21. Moreover, the legal age to buy a vape can vary from one state to another. So, checking your state’s rules and regulations before purchasing a vape is vital. 

how to get a vape underage

Frequently Asked Questions 

1) Can you buy a vape at 16? 

No, as a 16-year-old, you cannot buy a vape legally. 

2) How old do you have to be to buy a vape in Texas? 

You must be at least 21 to buy a vape in Texas

3) Is it illegal to own a vape under 21? 

No, it isn’t illegal to own a vape under 21 in states where the legal age is set between 18 and 21. 


About Arya

As a vaping connoisseur, I help vaping enthusiasts and newbies make the right choices when it comes to choosing vaping devices. With years of experience in the vaping industry I try to help all those who wish to turn to vaping by providing well-structured and informative articles on the same.

Leave a Reply