How Old Do You Have To Be Buy A Vape? 

How old do you need to be buy a vape?

How old do you need to be to buy a vape? Can you vape at 18? At what age can you buy a vape? The answer is it varies from one state to the other. And if you have ever wondered about these questions, you are not alone. There is still a lot of confusion surrounding the legal age for vaping and purchasing vaping products, with many people unaware of the facts. To help clear up some of these doubts, we have compiled a list of current laws regarding the purchase of vaping products and how each state regulates this.

Vaping laws as per the states

What Is The Legal Age To Buy A Vape? – The State Laws 

The legal age to purchase a vape is 21 years in most states. These states include Alabama, Connecticut, California, Colorado, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Kentucky, Wyoming, Washington, Virginia, South Dakota, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Nevada, Hawaii, Arkansas, Delaware, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Jersey, New Mexico and more. 

However, a few states, like Alaska and Arizona, have set the minimum age to buy vapes at 19 years, while Kansas, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, South Carolina, West Virginia, and Wisconsin have set the minimum age at 18.

What Age Can You Buy A Vape In Various States?

Wrapping Up

The minimum age to purchase vape varies as per the state. In some states the legal age to vape and buying one for yourself is 21 years and in some states it is 18 or 19. It’s essential to remember that state laws regarding the legal age to purchase vaping products can change over time. To ensure you have the most accurate information on the legal age to buy these products in your area, it’s always a good idea to check with your local and state authorities. It’s also essential to stay informed about any changes to regulations related to vaping products to use them responsibly and in compliance with the law.

Frequently Asked Questions 

1) What is the legal age to vape? 

The legal age to vape varies from one state to another. Somewhere, it is 21 years, while in some places, it is 18 or 19. You can refer to the table above to know how this age varies per state. 

2) Can you vape at 18? 

To know the answer, you must check your state’s vaping laws and then indulge.

3) How to get a vape under 21? 

If you live in the states where the minimum age is 18 or 19 years old to buy a vape, you can get them at local stores, gas stations, or online stores. 

4) Can you get in trouble for vaping at 18? 

If you live in a state where the legal age for vaping is 18, you won’t get in trouble.

Legal age to vape

5) Where can I get a vape? 

You can get a vape at local stores, gas stations, smoke shops, or online shops. 

6) How to get a vape underage? 

To get a vape underage one can ask for it from their older school friends or stores that do not follow age restrictions or sell vapes illegally. However, it is crucial to investigate the laws regarding the purchase and use of vapes. It can lead to legal consequences if caught using or possessing them illegally.



About Arya

As a vaping connoisseur, I help vaping enthusiasts and newbies make the right choices when it comes to choosing vaping devices. With years of experience in the vaping industry I try to help all those who wish to turn to vaping by providing well-structured and informative articles on the same.